North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website Legacy of Discord -... Support
6179 Threads / 24465 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 378| Reply: 5

Blank screens

[Copy link]

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
AbzvTcli20vTXm...
User
Posts:3
Joined 2017-10-7
Last Visited 2017-10-15
Post time 2017-10-7 18:03:50 | Show all posts |Read mode
Blank screens Reply:5| View:378
Edited by AbzvTcli20vTXmBn@facebook.com at 2017-10-7 18:12

hi

I’m on iphone8 with latest iOS and I have reinstalled the game twice.

It appears that in a lot of screens in the game that the screens appear blank. On further investigation it now appears that the background layer is being displayed on to of items, chat, announcements etc.

For example, when I am in my bag there doesn’t appear to be anything in there but if I scroll then I can see a gap in the background image and can see my items behind it. This seems to be the same for

Announcement
Chat (all chat screens)
Equipment
Inventory

This is really impacting on game play.

Thanks

Tai
Translate

 AbzvTcli20vTXm... Last edit in 2017-10-7 18:03:50

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
visual records
User
Posts:1
Joined 2016-1-13
Last Visited 2017-10-09
Post time 2017-10-9 12:49:09 | Show all posts

RE: Blank screens

It’s also doing the same thing to me and I am using the iPhone 8 as well, which sucks because I really want to play this game but not being able to see most of the stuff you are doing impacts on the playability.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 visual records Last edit in 2017-10-9 12:49:09

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
taidragon
User
Posts:3
Joined 2017-10-7
Last Visited 2017-10-15
Post time 2017-10-9 02:11:32 | Show all posts
Server EU-1113
Name: TaiDragon
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 taidragon Last edit in 2017-10-9 02:11:32

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

29

Threads

1777

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
wulf88
User
Posts:1777
Joined 2017-5-19
Last Visited 2019-11-08
Post time 2017-10-7 19:11:53 | Show all posts
Edited by wulf88 at 2017-10-7 13:13

Dear player,

Thank you for your report. Please respond once again below with your server ID and character ID information.
We are aware there are some issues with the iPhone 8 and 8+. I will report your case to the developers.
Bare in mind that they are working on fixing all the bug issues when playing on this device as soon as possible.

Regards,
Wulf
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 wulf88 Last edit in 2017-10-7 19:11:53

 Support

Report
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
taidragon
User
Posts:3
Joined 2017-10-7
Last Visited 2017-10-15
Post time 2017-10-15 18:48:49 | Show all posts
Edited by taidragon at 2017-10-15 20:50

Hi Wulf

Any ideas when they will be working on this issue. It’s effecting every part of the game play and it’s just a layering issue where the background image of a display box is being displayed on the top layer instead of the bottom layer meaning we can’t see any content in any display box . This is preventing communication, upgrades, mailings, and over half of the required game play.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 taidragon Last edit in 2017-10-15 18:48:49

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

29

Threads

1777

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
wulf88
User
Posts:1777
Joined 2017-5-19
Last Visited 2019-11-08
Post time 2017-10-15 21:42:35 | Show all posts
Dear player,

Hello again!
I understand your frustration on the matter, but as you have seen in the announcement page, the developers are working to fix this as soon as possible.

I realise this is a problem that is directly impacting the slightest of gameplay, so this is a very serious matter.
However, we ask you to remain a bit more patient until the matter is resolved.

Meanwhile, you can try to play flawlessly in another device, or download an emulator to play on your PC until the matter is resolved.

Regards,
Wulf
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 wulf88 Last edit in 2017-10-15 21:42:35

 Support

Report
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2021-4-17 10:52 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.059681 second(s), 44 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list