North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website League of Angels Tavern
891 Threads / 30622 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 3139| Reply: 8

Taking & Adding Screenshots(SS) to a Post

 Close [Copy link]

8

Threads

431

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
korabas
Team Lead
Posts:431
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2019-09-16
Post time 2017-12-15 15:13:44 | Show all posts |Read mode
Taking & Adding Screenshots(SS) to a Post Reply:8| View:3139
Edited by korabas at 2017-12-15 15:52

Okay we used to have a guide on doing this but seems like it might be outdated and players are getting a little confused on how/what to do so we hope this will help understand how.

The Print Screen Button
The most well-known way to capture screenshots is with the Print Screen key, usually located on the upper right portion of your keyboard.

1. Press Print Screen (Windows logo + Print screen) to take a snapshot of your entire screen, or press Alt, Print Screen to take a screenshot of just the active window where you are working.


Locating & Cropping Your Image(s)
2. Your Screenshot will then be located in a folder typically My PC/My Computer - Pictures - Screenshots. Or you can open the application called Paint and use Ctrl+V to paste your image there.


Once you've found your image use Right Click on your mouse/track pad and click on the edit option. This should open Paint.


3. Cropping your image to fit what is required (Only parts not related to the game). While in paint click on the selection tool, click and drag around the game content.


Push the Crop button and hit the save icon to finish the changes.


Uploading To The Forum
4. This is where it gets a bit tricky. The forum has a 1Mb upload limit so most of the time the image will need to be uploaded to a 3rd Party Site (If you are having this issue please go to Reply 2#)
When making a new post it's best to use Advance mode as it will have more setting to uploading images. Click the Images button, go and find your image from it's folder and upload it.





Then simply post your thread/post/reply and you'll be done. Good luck!
Translate

 korabas Last edit in 2017-12-15 15:13:44

 Support

Report
Reply

Use magic Report

65

Threads

499

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
esoterica3
User
Posts:499
Joined 2015-6-28
Last Visited 2019-09-16
Post time 2017-12-15 23:22:12 | Show all posts
Edited by elfmaiden at 2017-12-16 07:31

Or Lightshot:

With lightshot, any editing is done as soon as you click PrntScrn, so size, edit, save / upload to lightshot (gives sharing link) all in the same tiny app.

No other gyrations needed, and no need to open paint, or other image editor.

Many tutorial vids on the site as well, though is simple enough you may not need them.

https://app.prntscr.com/en/












Translate

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Floor reply (0)

 esoterica3 Last edit in 2017-12-15 23:22:12

 Support 1

Report
IGN: Esoterica / Server: UB28 / FB Platform
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

8

Threads

431

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
korabas
Team Lead
Posts:431
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2019-09-16
 Author| Post time 2017-12-15 15:14:16 | Show all posts
Edited by korabas at 2017-12-15 15:42

Now because players are asked to provide an uncropped images for reports you'll probably run into the image is to big problem a lot. You can upload your images to outside programs some will be listed below.

Simply follow the images under the site link. I'm sure you can handle it.

https://imgur.com







http://postimages.org/


Translate
Floor reply (0)

 korabas Last edit in 2017-12-15 15:14:16

 Support

Report
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

8

Threads

431

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
korabas
Team Lead
Posts:431
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2019-09-16
 Author| Post time 2017-12-15 15:14:43 | Show all posts
Edited by korabas at 2018-1-6 09:00

How to take a screenshot on your Mac
You can capture your entire screen or just a selected portion of it.
The screenshot is automatically saved to your desktop.

1. How to take a screenshot of your entire screen
Press Shift-Command (⌘)-3.
Find the screenshot as a .png file on your desktop.


2. How to take a screenshot of a selected portion of your screen
Press Shift-Command-4. The pointer changes to a crosshair.
Move the crosshair to where you want to start the screenshot, then drag to select an area.

When you've selected the area you want, release your mouse or trackpad button. To cancel, press the Esc (Escape) key before you release the button.
Find the screenshot as a .png file on your desktop.


3. How to take a screenshot of a window
Press Shift-Command-4. The pointer changes to a crosshair.
Press the Space bar. The pointer changes to a camera.
Move the camera over a window to highlight it.
Click your mouse or trackpad. To cancel, press the Esc (Escape) key before you click.
Find the screenshot as a .png file on your desktop.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 korabas Last edit in 2017-12-15 15:14:43

 Support

Report
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

21

Threads

271

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
ed_god22
User
Posts:271
Joined 2015-3-20
Last Visited 2018-04-29
Post time 2017-12-15 19:27:35 | Show all posts
you can also use SNIPPING TOOL andl much easier lol
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 ed_god22 Last edit in 2017-12-15 19:27:35

 Support

Report
I want to play in the test server(s0). please!!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

10

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
chadgizzy
User
Posts:10
Joined 2015-5-2
Last Visited 2017-12-25
Post time 2017-12-25 00:39:47 | Show all posts
still trying to see how to display pic in post...all i can do is a link..

Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • Open Advance mode. but I would suggest you just paste the link to the image in the post.
    Translate
    2017-12-27 05:30  Reply

 chadgizzy Last edit in 2017-12-25 00:39:47

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abyclpttmvo2tg...
User
Posts:1
Joined 2018-4-8
Last Visited 2018-04-08
Post time 2018-4-8 03:48:13 | Show all posts

RE: Taking & Adding Screenshots(SS) to a Post

I am having problems with bond in angel and timeskip in drill
Rastabingy
brairwallforest(1383)
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 abyclpttmvo2tg... Last edit in 2018-4-8 03:48:13

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
lokol13x1
User
Posts:1
Joined 2018-10-8
Last Visited 2018-11-17
Post time 2018-11-17 19:15:34 | Show all posts
This My Server
™♛FIRE♚™_s182

Translate

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Floor reply (0)

 lokol13x1 Last edit in 2018-11-17 19:15:34

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

16

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
m_khalifa_295
User
Posts:16
Joined 2018-3-23
Last Visited 2019-05-15
Post time 2018-11-17 23:26:06 | Show all posts
Edited by m_khalifa_295 at 2018-11-17 23:27

http://prntscr.com/ljjjip
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 m_khalifa_295 Last edit in 2018-11-17 23:26:06

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2019-9-16 23:12 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.077776 second(s), 52 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list