North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 339| Reply: 10

Facebook Accounts playable on GTArcade website

[Copy link]

45

Threads

1751

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
sun ce
User
Posts:1751
Joined 2014-12-8
Last Visited 2018-06-16
Post time 2018-5-16 07:04:17 | Show all posts |Read mode
Facebook Accounts playable on GTArcade website Reply:10| View:339
Hi quick question for mods to check with devs please:

We are all aware that (until very recently) game accounts created through Facebook login (not quick login on GTArcade) could ONLY be played through facebook... There was no option to play them from the GT website or through the client.

When did this change?



Luthien is my alt 21m BR created through GTArcade website using quick login - on S62 and almost 3 years old
Candy is my main 401m BR and created through facebook on s62 and created over 4 years ago

I can no longer play both characters at same tiime -  if i log in both then my main account suddenly inherits the attributes of my baby alt

please explain what is being changed?

Also, since both characters on the same server i am reluctant to do any more recharges, since both now seem to be linked together and Luthien is FTP i do NOT want my recharges going to wrong account

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x

 sun ce Last edit in 2018-5-16 07:04:17

 Support

Report
Bofu
Reply

Use magic Report

2

Threads

784

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
xomaloa
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:784
Joined 2016-7-28
Last Visited 2018-07-06
Post time 2018-5-16 07:30:11 | Show all posts
Within the last few weeks Facebook has been able to play on the mini client.

Xoma
Floor reply (1)
  • This is not the case for me.. please see my latest post "Can't Login to Client" http://community.gtarcade.com/thread/1309583-1-1.html
    2018-5-17 09:06  Reply

 xomaloa Last edit in 2018-5-16 07:30:11

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

1751

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
sun ce
User
Posts:1751
Joined 2014-12-8
Last Visited 2018-06-16
 Author| Post time 2018-5-16 13:33:56 | Show all posts
yes okay, if i ever used the clients that would be helpful....

so, why has my facebook platform account been added to GTA website?

As stated above, i now have 2 characters on same account on same server, and it is not fun when your 400m toon starts acting like a 21m alt (dies boss 40 in dw etc)

Can anyone else explain?
Floor reply (0)

 sun ce Last edit in 2018-5-16 13:33:56

 Support

Report
Bofu
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

1751

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
sun ce
User
Posts:1751
Joined 2014-12-8
Last Visited 2018-06-16
 Author| Post time 2018-5-17 04:19:09 | Show all posts
no mods have any answer?
Floor reply (0)

 sun ce Last edit in 2018-5-17 04:19:09

 Support

Report
Bofu
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

66

Threads

2944

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
freyafm
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:2944
Joined 2015-6-3
Last Visited 2018-08-21
Post time 2018-5-17 08:44:09 | Show all posts
Hey Sun!!

I found out by mistake few weeks ago that  we can play on the client with our Facebook platform account.
The way it worked for me , I opened the client and hit by mistake the FB quick login icon and I had my Facebook account opened in browser. So it logged me on the client on my FB account that I had opened in the client.
I was super surprised and confused!
Then it said I did connect the account successfully and I was able to see my FB account as an option to play from Client. I can't see any other account or mix with any of my other accounts.
Therefore your issue is a bit confusing, a share screen might be needed so hit me up and we'll sort it out
Floor reply (0)

 freyafm Last edit in 2018-5-17 08:44:09

 Support

Report
Please try and make all the posts/threads that have to be reported, in Support Section!!!!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

35

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
sturzuus1fe
User
Posts:35
Joined 2015-4-27
Last Visited 2018-08-17
Post time 2018-5-17 09:46:58 | Show all posts
Edited by sturzuus1fe at 2018-5-17 10:08

This error appear when you have them both opened in the same time. Ok maybe is not a error  i think is how is supposed to work.  Cant have more then one character from the same account online.

PS: that means bye bye goodies coodes for your alt also.


Btw who is the genius that think to ban the word c o d e?!


Floor reply (1)
  • After some test: try to open them in two different browser instead of client. I used google chrome to open the fb page and via gtarcade from maxthon nitro.
    2018-5-17 11:52  Reply

 sturzuus1fe Last edit in 2018-5-17 09:46:58

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

1126

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
elfmaiden
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:1126
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2018-08-21
Post time 2018-5-17 10:40:21 | Show all posts
Yeah, I think SS would help to clarify what your saying Sun...

I'm all confused on that one
Floor reply (0)

 elfmaiden Last edit in 2018-5-17 10:40:21

 Support

Report
Required Info: IGN, Server, Platform, Screen Shots & Transaction ID's for Recharges
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

1751

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
sun ce
User
Posts:1751
Joined 2014-12-8
Last Visited 2018-06-16
 Author| Post time 2018-5-20 02:56:07 | Show all posts
I have never logged on to the client - not with my main (facebook) account, nor with any of my alts. However, might it be possible that devs used client to access my facebook account to check my Golden Disciple issue, and that is why it now shows up in my GT login?
If i have to use separate browsers after 4 years because GT logged my account through their client so be it, but will let freya watch my screen when she wakes up
Floor reply (0)

 sun ce Last edit in 2018-5-20 02:56:07

 Support

Report
Bofu
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

784

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
xomaloa
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:784
Joined 2016-7-28
Last Visited 2018-07-06
Post time 2018-5-20 06:15:33 | Show all posts
Thanks for the heads up Sun, I hope Freya can help you out.

Xoma
Floor reply (0)

 xomaloa Last edit in 2018-5-20 06:15:33

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

90

Threads

960

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
kelf
User
Posts:960
Joined 2014-6-4
Last Visited 2018-08-17
Post time 2018-5-22 02:27:35 | Show all posts
Seems the accounts aren't listed anymore. As for the mixed accounts it seems to be related to switching account to quickly. This also causes errors using 2 facebook accounts on one computer. For some reason there seems to be some issues with the game clearing away from memory after closing the browser. So far you have to sign out and close the browser to fix the games accounts from bleeding into each other. I'm not sure about why the facebook account and quick sign were listed on the same list but its not real. Clicking on the facebook account will start a new game. I didn't go far because I didn't want to risk it over riding my main account. If I need to I can try to make more since if no one understands.
Floor reply (0)

 kelf Last edit in 2018-5-22 02:27:35

 Support

Report

Platform:Gtarcade
Server:S109 Merged UA136
IGN:Kelf
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2018-8-21 23:55 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.062478 second(s), 52 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list