North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website Legacy of Discord -... Support
5961 Threads / 23716 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 174| Reply: 3

What is the difference between IGN to GN

[Copy link]

13

Threads

46

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
i_caesar_i
User
Posts:46
Joined 2018-5-27
Last Visited 2019-04-16
Post time 2019-2-11 04:40:06 | Show all posts |Read mode
What is the difference between IGN to GN Reply:3| View:174
Hi,
Super weird question...
but maybe some of you does know.
What is the case with IGN and guild names?
I can easily set some weirdo IGN, but game does not allow to set exactly the same Guild name?
(screen attached)
Please, do not rolf on me lol I am really curioused about that

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x

 i_caesar_i Last edit in 2019-2-11 04:40:06

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

2

Threads

20

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
bellamella
User
Posts:20
Joined 2018-2-14
Last Visited 2019-04-16
Post time 2019-2-11 22:27:09 | Show all posts
Edited by vita96 at 2019-4-19 00:11

Hey. Doesn’t it work the same way as setting such IGN? What does it say?

Floor reply (1)

 bellamella Last edit in 2019-2-11 22:27:09

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

13

Threads

46

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
i_caesar_i
User
Posts:46
Joined 2018-5-27
Last Visited 2019-04-16
 Author| Post time 2019-2-11 22:36:02 | Show all posts
It does not allowing to use exactly the same name with characters. writes as forbidden characters, etc..
when removing some characters - all works (like on screenshot)
(and it is not related to IGN being same as GN)
with name - everything is ok lol
Floor reply (0)

 i_caesar_i Last edit in 2019-2-11 22:36:02

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

498

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
ninjastyle
User
Posts:498
Joined 2018-4-6
Last Visited 2019-03-19
Post time 2019-2-12 02:31:33 | Show all posts
Dear i caesar i,

I have noticed such inconsistencies too in the past. One such example was being able to use a specific Chinese character for one name, however when trying that same character in another name, I was given the unsupported character error. I cannot really say why this was happening unfortunately. Only way to really get around it at that point would be to select a different character.

Regards
NinjaStyle
Floor reply (0)

 ninjastyle Last edit in 2019-2-12 02:31:33

 Support

Report
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2019-4-21 03:01 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.064026 second(s), 41 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list