North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 39927| Reply: 47

GoTWiC Troubleshooting Help & Tips

[Copy link]

12

Threads

441

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
korabas
Team Lead
Posts:441
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2020-09-05
Post time 2019-5-15 13:12:53 | Show all posts |Read mode
GoTWiC Troubleshooting Help & Tips Reply:47| View:39927
Edited by korabas at 2020-2-28 11:32

If you have an Error Message try using ctrl+f and enter in the Error Code to see if there is a fix for you!
Browser Troubleshooting

-Clear Cache on Google Chrome (Windows)
NOTE: You can also hold Ctrl + Shift + Delete and skip to step 3.
Step 1: Click on the settings icon that appears to the right of the address bar. In the newest versions of Chrome, this appears as three vertical dots and in older versions will be three horizontal lines or a wrench icon
Step 2: From the menu, select More tools > Clear browsing data.
Step 3: Check the following: Cookies and other site data || Cached images and files.
Step 4: Select All time in the Time range drop down box and click on the CLEAR DATA button.

-Clear Cache on Google Chrome (Mac)
CHROME 59 AND ABOVE
Step 1: Click on Chrome > Clear Browsing Data.
Step 2: Check the following: Cookies and other site data Cached images and files.
CHROME 58 AND LOWER
Step 1: Click on Chrome > Clear Browsing Data.
Step 2: Check the following: Cookies and other site data Empty the cache
Step 3: Select All time in the Time range drop down box and click on the Clear Browsing Data button.

-Clear Cache on Opera (Windows)
Step 1: Open the Red O and then click Settings. Alternatively you can press Alt and P together.
Step 2: Open the Privacy & Security tab. Now click Clear browsing data.
Step 3: In the drop-down box select the beginning of time. Then check only Cookies and other site data and Cached images and files. Now click Clear browsing data.

-Clear Cache on Opera (Mac)
Step 1: Click on Opera and then click on Clear Private Data.
Step 2: From the 'Obliterate the following items from:' drop down menu, choose the beginning of time. Then check Empty the cache and Delete cookies and other site data. Lastly as the final step, click on Clear Browsing Data.

-Clear Cache on Firefox (Windows)
Step 1: Click the Menu (three stacked horizontal lines) then click Options.
Step 2: On the left side, select Privacy & Security, then select Clear Data.
Step 3: In the pop-up menu, make sure both boxes are checked for Cookies and Site Data and Cached Web Content, then click Clear.
You can also clear cache and cookies using the legacy Clear Recent History menu by holding Ctrl + Shift + Del.

-Clear Cache on Firefox (Mac)
Step 1: In the menu bar, click on History > Clear Recent History.
Step 2: In the window that appears, click on the dropdown menu to the right of Time range to clear and select Everything. If necessary, expand the Details section and check both Cookies and Cache.
Step 3: Click Clear Now. The progress wheel may spin for a few minutes, depending on how much data needed to be deleted. Once it has stopped, the process is complete.

-Clear Cache on Safari (Windows)
Step 1: Click on Tools (the gear icon) > Reset Safari.
Step 2: Check Empty the cache and Remove all cookies, then click on Reset.
Step 3: In the pop-up menu, make sure both boxes are checked for Cookies and Site Data and Cached Web Content, then click Clear.
You can also clear cache and cookies using the legacy Clear Recent History menu by holding Ctrl + Shift + Del.

-Clear Cache on Safari (Mac)
Step 1: Click on Safari and then on Preferences.
Step 2: Select Privacy and then click Manage Website Data..
Step 3: Select Remove All and then in the small popup, selection Remove Now.
Step 4: Click Safari in the menu at the top of the screen and click Preferences.
Step 5: In the Preferences window, click the Advanced tab and make sure the checkbox next to 'Show Develop menu in menu bar' is selected.
Step 6: Select Develop in the menu bar on the top of the screen and click Empty Caches.

-Clear Cache on Microsoft Edge (Windows)
Step 1: Select the Hub icon (three horizontal lines at top bar in front of a star), click the History menu option, and then click Clear history.
NOTE: You can also access this menu by holding Ctrl + Shift + Delete. By using this shortcut you may skip down to step 3
Step 2: Select 'Cookies and saved website data' and 'Cached data and files'.
Step 3: After the two are marked click Clear.

-Clear Cache on Internet Explorer (Windows)
Step 1: Select Tools (via the Gear Icon) > Safety > Delete browsing history
NOTE: You can also access this menu by holding Ctrl + Shift + Delete.
Step 2: Make sure to uncheck Preserve Favorites website data and check both Temporary Internet Files and Cookies then click Delete.
Step 3: You will get a confirmation at the bottom of the window once it has successfully cleared your cache and cookies.

-Clear DNS Cache (Windows)
Step 1: Open Start. Do so by clicking the Windows logo in the bottom-left corner of the screen, or by pressing Window Key on your Keyboard.
Step 2: Type command prompt into Start. This will search your computer for Command Prompt.
Step 3: Click Command Prompt. It should be the first icon at the top of the Start window. Doing so opens the Command Prompt Window.
Step 4: Type in ipconfig /flushdns then press ↵ Enter. Doing so will immediately clear your PC's DNS cache.
Step 5: Restart your web browser. You should now be able to connect to any DNS error-locked pages.

-Clear DNS Cache (Mac)
Step 1: Open Spotlight. It's in the top-right corner of the screen.
Step 2: Type terminal into Spotlight. Doing so will search your Mac for the Terminal application.
Step 3: Click Terminal. It should be the first option at the top of the Spotlight results.
Step 4: Type the following command into Terminal:
Mac OS X Yosemite and later
  1. sudo killall -HUP mDNSResponder
Copy the Code

Mac OS X Yosemite v10.10 through v10.10.3
  1. sudo discoveryutil mdnsflushcache
Copy the Code

Mac OS X Mavericks, Mountain Lion and Lion
  1. sudo killall -HUP mDNSResponder
Copy the Code

Mac OS X Snow Leopard
  1. sudo dscacheutil -flushcache
Copy the Code

and press ⏎ Return. This will run the DNS flush command.
Step 5: Enter your Mac's password if prompted. It's the password you enter when logging into your Mac. Doing so will complete the DNS flush process.(Terminal won't show your keystrokes as you type, but it will record them.)
Step 6: Restart your web browser. You should now be able to connect to any DNS error-locked pages.

-Blackscreen Issues (Windows)
Step 1: Right click on the GTarcade Desktop Icon or your selected Browser Icon and Navigate to Run with graphics processor and open Change default graphics processor.
Step 2: Select GTarcade.exe or Browser.exe, If you don't find GTarcade or browser on the drop down menu you'll need to add it.
Step 3: Once added open the Select the preferred graphics processor for this program and select Intergrated Graphics and Click Apply.
Step 4: Repeat the process for the following(Shown in Image) then restart your PC.

GTarcade Desktop App Troubleshooting

Quick Help methods:
-Get Stuck in Updating & Unable to Enter
https://www.gtarcade.com/en/news/17673.html

-Improve Game Speed on Desktop App
https://www.gtarcade.com/en/news/17720.html

-User Guide for Mac Players
https://www.gtarcade.com/en/news/18640.html

-How do I uninstall GTarcade Desktop 2.0 Beta?
https://www.gtarcade.com/en/news/18299.html

Start-up Troubleshooting methods:
- Refreshing the Client
Simply refreshing the Desktop App may fix the issue. Try that first.

- Close other programs
Other programs may be interfering with the Desktop App. Please try closing all other programs and trying again.

- Anti-Virus and Firewall
Anti-Virus may block the Desktop App from connecting, please try disabling your Anti-Virus and trying to run the Desktop App, if the App loads try checking the settings of your Anti-Virus to see if you can create an exception for the Desktop App and also please leave a reply with the Anti-Virus you are using so we can correct this error.

- Reinstalling the Client
Try downloading the latest Version of the Desktop from the Website and re-install it.
Download Stable here: https://www.gtarcade.com/en/micro/download

Gameplay Troubleshooting methods:
-Black screen or GPU issues
See this link for Tips on how to improve your GPU: https://goo.gl/5yAEo5

-Self-Repair
If you encounter issue with GoTWiC Game while playing on the Desktop App you can try to use the Self-Repair feature, this feature will fix most issues with the game.
NOTE: If you are unable to load into the game to use this feature, don't worry we are working on an safe option for you as well!
Best Example: If you are having issues seeing icons/the screen no longer fits the game and it's out of it's bounds.
Step 1: Load into the game.
Step 2: Locate the Wrench Icon in the top left above your Lord/Rating and click it.
Step 3: Confirm the pop-up and wait for the Game to restart.


For more issues related to the Desktop App, you can join here.
GTarcade Desktop Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9p7w8Qe


Facebook Troubleshooting methods:
Connect your Facebook Character to the GTarcade Desktop App.
https://www.gtarcade.com/en/news/18719.html

Error Code Troubleshooting methods:
-Error 113103 (Missing parameters)
Step 1: Remove your game(The game with the issue) from the list under My Games in the client.


Step 2: Logout of the Desktop App and then completely close the App so it's not running in the background.



Step 3: Right-click on the Desktop App and go to "Open file location".


Step 4: Delete the Folder named "Account" and go back one Folder in the Navigation Bar. So you are in the "Gtarcade" Folder.

If you don't have the Account Folder, that's fine you can skip that part.

Step 5: Delete the other Folder labelled account.


Step 6: Re-open the Desktop App and login, download your game again from All Games and see if your issue is fixed.

We hope this helps with your issues. If not please feel free to create a report on the Forum with your issue.

Translate

 korabas Last edit in 2019-5-15 13:12:53

 Support

Report
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abxvsglblti9i0...
User
Posts:2
Joined 2019-5-8
Last Visited 2019-06-08
Post time 2019-5-21 23:10:49 | Show all posts
PQ VCS DÃO MOEDAS SE AGENTE Ñ TEM COMO GASTAR NO GOT?
Translate
Floor reply (1)

  • Dear Lord abxvsglblti9i0,

    Please post a new thread in the Support section of the forum if you need any help regarding troubles you're having with the game.

    Best regards!
    Translate
    2019-5-22 13:43  Reply

 abxvsglblti9i0... Last edit in 2019-5-21 23:10:49

 Support 6

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 6 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
djwrecks2378
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-7-1
Last Visited 2020-01-15
Post time 2019-7-15 15:21:53 | Show all posts
cant open it on chrome only black screen

already tried clearing the caches
uninstall then reinstall chrome
still the same problem
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 djwrecks2378 Last edit in 2019-7-15 15:21:53

 Support 5

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 5 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abyxfp88x87t_x...
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-6-7
Last Visited 2020-05-20
Post time 2019-6-9 20:14:43 | Show all posts
PLEASE!!! RETURN RUSSIAN LANGUAGE!!!!!!!!!
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 abyxfp88x87t_x... Last edit in 2019-6-9 20:14:43

 Support 5

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 5 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
jayakers81
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-6-9
Last Visited 2020-07-07
Post time 2019-6-9 06:35:39 | Show all posts
Has there been any reported issues with a 28' monitor having issues cutting off lower half of screen on the app for windows?
Translate
Floor reply (3)

 jayakers81 Last edit in 2019-6-9 06:35:39

 Support 3

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 3 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
00052500
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-7-4
Last Visited 2019-07-04
Post time 2019-7-4 22:39:15 | Show all posts
יש פה פורום בעברית?
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 00052500 Last edit in 2019-7-4 22:39:15

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

2

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
milord
User
Posts:9
Joined 2019-5-22
Last Visited 2019-07-02
Post time 2019-6-13 09:21:06 | Show all posts
I cannot reach the server behind our router. When I connect using a mobile network (on the same computer, on the same browser) I am able to connect and play. Using the routers connection I got a sad face icon immediately after I type the URL: https://apps.facebook.com/gotwinteriscoming/

Do you have any experience in this problem? Which TCP/UDP ports u are using? Which router settings could cause this problem?

(I have deleted the cookies, and also "ipconfig /flushdns" but it does not helped. As soon I switch the internet connection to mobile - which avoid the router - I can reach the server and play)
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 milord Last edit in 2019-6-13 09:21:06

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
krischanberns
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-6-8
Last Visited 2020-10-04
Post time 2019-6-10 06:17:44 | Show all posts
fhjglkghjkj
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 krischanberns Last edit in 2019-6-10 06:17:44

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

5

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abxgumdv6lngx3...
User
Posts:5
Joined 2019-5-19
Last Visited 2020-04-15
Post time 2019-6-11 08:02:03 | Show all posts
How soon is soon that we will be able to get our characters from FB to The GTarcade Desktop App? I'm so tired of crashing constantly!
Translate
Floor reply (2)
  • Dear Lord abxgumdv6lng,

    Unfortunately I do not have an answer to give you about that subject for the moment! Be aware that this is a recurring request from players of this community so we make sure to forward it to the developers.

    Regards
    Translate
    2019-6-11 14:05  Reply
  • Thanks soooo much for fixing this issue!! Made life so much easier in game!!
    Translate
    2019-7-6 06:44  Reply

 abxgumdv6lngx3... Last edit in 2019-6-11 08:02:03

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
smithpriyanshi
User
Posts:1
Joined 2019-7-2
Last Visited 2019-07-02
Post time 2019-7-2 13:43:36 | Show all posts
Hope I would be able to get our characters from FB to The GT arcade Desktop App? I'm so tired of crashing constantly! Live app would be great for the gameplay i think
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 smithpriyanshi Last edit in 2019-7-2 13:43:36

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

5

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
nicola dorigat...
User
Posts:5
Joined 2019-7-5
Last Visited 2020-05-22
Post time 2019-7-6 20:58:39 | Show all posts
Why we can't no more download the mac version? Verywhere i try to download I get 404 and no dmg file can be downloaded...
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 nicola dorigat... Last edit in 2019-7-6 20:58:39

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2020-10-26 21:34 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.070073 second(s), 54 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list