North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 1372| Reply: 2

[Forum Guide] Taking & Adding Screenshots(SS) to a Post

[Copy link]

12

Threads

441

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
korabas
Team Lead
Posts:441
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2020-04-03
Post time 2019-9-24 16:20:34 | Show all posts |Read mode
[Forum Guide] Taking & Adding Screenshots(SS Reply:2| View:1372
Edited by korabas at 2019-9-24 17:35

A simple guide to help with taking screenshots and adding them into your posts. Excuse the LoA1 Images.

The Print Screen Button
The most well-known way to capture screenshots is with the Print Screen key, usually located on the upper right portion of your keyboard.

1. Press Print Screen (Windows logo + Print screen) to take a snapshot of your entire screen, or press Alt, Print Screen to take a screenshot of just the active window where you are working.


Locating & Cropping Your Image(s)
2. Your Screenshot will then be located in a folder typically My PC/My Computer - Pictures - Screenshots. Or you can open the application called Paint and use Ctrl+V to paste your image there.


Once you've found your image use Right Click on your mouse/track pad and click on the edit option. This should open Paint.


3. Cropping your image to fit what is required (Only parts not related to the game). While in paint click on the selection tool, click and drag around the game content.


Push the Crop button and hit the save icon to finish the changes.


Uploading To The Forum
4. This is where it gets a bit tricky. The forum has a 1Mb upload limit so most of the time the image will need to be uploaded to a 3rd Party Site (If you are having this issue please go to Reply 2#)
When making a new post it's best to use Advance mode as it will have more setting to uploading images. Click the Images button, go and find your image from it's folder and upload it.





If you have issues uploading a picture, please try to enable Flash player on your browser.
Then simply post your thread/post/reply and you'll be done. Good luck!
Translate

 korabas Last edit in 2019-9-24 16:20:34

 Support

Report
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

13

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
Marina Khatun
User
Posts:13
Joined 2019-7-26
Last Visited 2020-02-20
Post time 2019-9-24 19:19:21 | Show all posts
I tried some times it working but sometimes not. But in advance mode it is working properly.
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 Marina Khatun Last edit in 2019-9-24 19:19:21

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

13

Threads

50

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
gb-d
User
Posts:50
Joined 2019-9-28
Last Visited 2020-02-01
Post time 2020-1-4 23:42:14 | Show all posts
How to use this window? it doesn't show where i can i add the picture? it's not a Drag and drop
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 gb-d Last edit in 2020-1-4 23:42:14

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2020-4-4 04:45 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.050740 second(s), 38 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list