North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website League of Angels Bugs
16754 Threads / 76582 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 1281| Reply: 7

Amateurs

[Copy link]

156

Threads

753

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
spamm1
User
Posts:753
Joined 2015-2-23
Last Visited 2022-08-09
Post time 2020-1-8 06:14:23 | Show all posts |Read mode
Amateurs Reply:7| View:1281
Ask the amateurs aka devs to fix the bugs in the battle engine.

http://ue1-loa.gtarcade.com/shar ... Id=1085e1500c823316


Also, the one which annoys me the most which is the recurring bug of Genesis/GD where her HP shield is unbreakable and then all of a sudden a day or 2 later it's smashed through like it isn't there. A few days later the clowns tinker with the code then it's back to normal, then another update and it's back again - what is wrong with the concentration levels of these buffoons?


Translate

 spamm1 Last edit in 2020-1-8 06:14:23

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

1

Threads

2760

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
bofu
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:2760
Joined 2016-1-26
Last Visited 2020-12-06
Post time 2020-1-10 02:35:16 | Show all posts
and I'm not sure who 'you' refers to in your statement above that "I'm not sure you completely understand the problem and maybe that's why it is not being fixed"...

We are mods, and as such we also play the game, so we see the same problems with Genesis/GD/IA skills as every other player, and we all have to do the same workaround to make those skills work every day.

The issue has been reported to the developers, and only they can fix any game issues...

Your earlier stated assumption that "A few days later the clowns tinker with the code then it's back to normal, then another update and it's back again " is also rather off the mark. The round skills are not staying in place because every time we adjust anything on our heroes, the skill is becoming unstuck because it isn't recalibrating properly - a result of too many different content additions some of which are causing conflicts. This is why the 'switching hero position' in party, and particularly using the backup slot causies this to be recalibrated, but its only a temporary solution and doesn't last. Devs aren't tinkering with round skills at all...
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 bofu Last edit in 2020-1-10 02:35:16

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

156

Threads

753

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
spamm1
User
Posts:753
Joined 2015-2-23
Last Visited 2022-08-09
 Author| Post time 2020-1-9 00:15:52 | Show all posts
I'm sick of having to do that, here's a novel idea, how about the arrested developers fix the problem!
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 spamm1 Last edit in 2020-1-9 00:15:52

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3817

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
elfmaiden
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:3817
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2021-04-12
Post time 2020-1-8 13:45:14 | Show all posts
Well, that won't load for me , but to fix gen, or round skill not working, move hero to back-up slot and then back again.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 elfmaiden Last edit in 2020-1-8 13:45:14

 Support

Report
Required Info: IGN, Server, Platform, Screen Shots & Transaction ID's for Recharges
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2021

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
pineapples
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:2021
Joined 2019-10-17
Last Visited 2022-04-25
Post time 2020-1-9 07:02:35 | Show all posts
Hello spamm1, we will re-report this issue, but in the time being the work around will have to do. I know it is frustrating, as I have to do it too.  Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Angels' Blessings  
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 pineapples Last edit in 2020-1-9 07:02:35

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

156

Threads

753

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
spamm1
User
Posts:753
Joined 2015-2-23
Last Visited 2022-08-09
 Author| Post time 2020-1-9 22:00:19 | Show all posts
I'm not sure you completely understand the problem and maybe that's why it is not being fixed....watch these 2 logs to work out the issue....................

http://ue1-loa.gtarcade.com/shar ... Id=1095e15ffa6b4bab

http://ue1-loa.gtarcade.com/shar ... Id=1085e15fbe37aaf3

both logs from the same day

Translate
Floor reply (0)

 spamm1 Last edit in 2020-1-9 22:00:19

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

156

Threads

753

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
spamm1
User
Posts:753
Joined 2015-2-23
Last Visited 2022-08-09
 Author| Post time 2020-1-15 19:42:50 | Show all posts
bofu: 'You' refers to all mods, is it not you guys who mediate with the devs, doing GTA's work for a paltry amount of diamonds? The fact they offload support to players is proof alone these 'CLOWNS' only care for money in and not money out, hence you guys doing work they should be hiring legit staff for.

Yes, I have nothing but disdain for the creators of this game who put in the absolute bare minimum of effort and leave players frustrated, annoyed, upset, and head-scratching at the repetitive mistakes, next to no bug fixing, items that simply do not work, and a habit of punishing players for their own incompetence.

Genesis/GD/IA round skill not staying in place is an example of this dev team's poor coding skills and my rant of tinkering was meant as an insult, not literal, as in they are clueless and constantly messing things up.
Switching to back up and back again is total hit and miss and can result in the skill working in one battle and then ineffective in the very next one - it is not the player's responsibility to find workarounds to long-standing issues that affect gameplay, it is the developer's duty to locate and fix erroneous code.
This is not happening and I suspect it's because LoA 1 has been abandoned by the devs and their focus is on other projects.
I love this game, played it for 5 years in February, but I hate the company who created it because they represent everything bad about the gaming industry, greed, incompetence, arrogance, and customer disrespect.
So occasionally like many other players, I complain here, not at the mods, but the 'CLOWNS' you meditate for.
The good news for myself is the absolute fact that when LoA 1 is shutdown I will never go near any product these occupational jokers have touched - I can only imagine what GTA's reputation will be like all over the net in 10 years - RIP I would have thought.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 spamm1 Last edit in 2020-1-15 19:42:50

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2070

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
dark joker
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:2070
Joined 2019-3-22
Last Visited 2020-05-14
Post time 2020-1-16 01:04:51 | Show all posts
Hello, issue was already reported and we sorry they not fixed yet. hopefully they will fix it soon.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 dark joker Last edit in 2020-1-16 01:04:51

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2022-8-12 19:54 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.084533 second(s), 48 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list