North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 619| Reply: 74

I can't login to GOT through firefox - it just crashes, all the time

[Copy link]

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
tonkin_m
User
Posts:3
Joined 2019-5-22
Last Visited 2020-02-14
Post time 2020-2-4 19:39:26 | Show all posts |Read mode
I can't login to GOT through firefox - it just c Reply:74| View:619
Hi

K41 is where I am I believe and Davns is my account.  Firefox worked yesterday but every time I try to login in GOT, the login screen gets to 27% then crashes and I get a crash report.  Reload and it does it again and again and again.  It would be nice if I could use the game?  I can play legue of Angels 3 easily enough so what is going on with Game of Thrones?

Please advise and fix.


Translate

 tonkin_m Last edit in 2020-2-4 19:39:26

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1460

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
skelheaton
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:1460
Joined 2019-5-16
Last Visited 2020-02-18
Post time 2020-2-7 00:11:08 | Show all posts
Dear Ladies & Lords,

We will report big issues with logging in via browsers, looks like many of you are from Europe, so we will be able to give the Devs the location of a few players so they can also look into this.

Regards
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • Opera lets you log in without a problem, and Firefox doesn't. This is a strange case. Now I have managed to go to Firefox, but probably for a while.
    Translate
    2020-2-7 00:59  Reply

 skelheaton Last edit in 2020-2-7 00:11:08

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1460

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
skelheaton
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:1460
Joined 2019-5-16
Last Visited 2020-02-18
Post time 2020-2-5 23:17:45 | Show all posts
Dear Ladies & Lords,

We will need to gather every information we can for every single one of you, please submit to us your IGN and Kingdom  # in order for us to check if the game has issues that we can solve on our side of things for you.

Regards
Translate
Floor reply (3)
  • Wait for information because it is slowly coming back to normal today. There was still a problem in the morning, but I will see how it will be by the end of the day. But you can check the server: K75 Borut.
    Translate
    2020-2-5 23:22  Reply
  • Unfortunately, the problem has returned. Opera works, Firefox doesn't load. Some script is not compatible with Firefox, Yesterday, late at night was a problem and now!
    Translate
    2020-2-6 16:12  Reply
  • Firefox fresh portable and setup without addon not works. Web Browsers witch Chrome Eengine OK.
    Translate
    2020-2-6 16:14  Reply

 skelheaton Last edit in 2020-2-5 23:17:45

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1460

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
skelheaton
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:1460
Joined 2019-5-16
Last Visited 2020-02-18
Post time 2020-2-4 22:26:54 | Show all posts
Dear Lady/Lord,

Here is a troubleshooting guide made on the forum to help players like you that are having issues logging on from their browsers!

Could you have a look and give a try at the solutions, then come back to us with the results?

Regards
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 skelheaton Last edit in 2020-2-4 22:26:54

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

10

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
gotdjmatrix
User
Posts:10
Joined 2019-11-15
Last Visited 2020-02-17
Post time 2020-2-5 01:09:56 | Show all posts
same, have problem, can't loggin with mozilla, cleared cache etc, doesn't work
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 gotdjmatrix Last edit in 2020-2-5 01:09:56

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1296

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
babyphd
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:1296
Joined 2019-5-18
Last Visited 2020-02-19
Post time 2020-2-5 01:56:55 | Show all posts
Dear gotdjmatrix,

Have you tried the desktop app?
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 babyphd Last edit in 2020-2-5 01:56:55

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

18

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
djalienstark
User
Posts:18
Joined 2020-2-4
Last Visited 2020-02-18
Post time 2020-2-5 15:31:04 | Show all posts
yes, and for me it (sorry) sucks: system invasive, too much ressource consummer
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 djalienstark Last edit in 2020-2-5 15:31:04

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

23

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
comaneci
User
Posts:23
Joined 2019-4-12
Last Visited 2020-02-05
Post time 2020-2-5 15:44:16 | Show all posts
Same here. Everything worked fine until three or four days ago. Now for some reason it keeps telling me that useful "Something went wrong" message when it reaches 12% or just doesn't load.
Yes, I reinstalled Firefox, cleared the cache etc.


And before you recommend it, no I won't ever use the desktop app. This program is terrible and frankly no one should use it :/
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 comaneci Last edit in 2020-2-5 15:44:16

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

17

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
borut
User
Posts:17
Joined 2019-4-12
Last Visited 2020-02-19
Post time 2020-2-5 18:05:04 | Show all posts
Only problem with firefox, not open in clean firefox. Rest web browsers opening game.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 borut Last edit in 2020-2-5 18:05:04

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

4

Threads

24

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
[k75] keep awa...
User
Posts:24
Joined 2019-9-30
Last Visited 2020-02-14
Post time 2020-2-5 20:46:04 | Show all posts
same again
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 [k75] keep awa... Last edit in 2020-2-5 20:46:04

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

1

Threads

17

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
borut
User
Posts:17
Joined 2019-4-12
Last Visited 2020-02-19
Post time 2020-2-5 20:47:50 | Show all posts
it has been the case for 2 days that you cannot log in.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 borut Last edit in 2020-2-5 20:47:50

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2020-2-19 15:37 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.064456 second(s), 55 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list