North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website League of Angels Bugs
16753 Threads / 76580 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 784| Reply: 18

Account missing

[Copy link]

2

Threads

7

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest_8034
User
Posts:7
Joined 2020-1-7
Last Visited 2020-12-25
Post time 2020-3-11 23:43:15 | Show all posts |Read mode
Account missing Reply:18| View:784
Griff, S1247, on a mac

When I tried to log in Griff today, it would not load. I tried to log in with facebook and it said account not found. Please restore Griff so I can do tycoon!

Translate

 mkwuest_8034 Last edit in 2020-3-11 23:43:15

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

19

Threads

1482

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
jazzygirl
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:1482
Joined 2014-1-3
Last Visited 2022-01-21
Post time 2020-3-12 01:32:55 | Show all posts
Edited by jazzygirl at 2020-3-12 01:59

Hello Griff,
can you use a different browser to try to log in, we have tested it, and the server does work, make sure you give adobe flash permission to work.
~Jazzy
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 jazzygirl Last edit in 2020-3-12 01:32:55

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest
User
Posts:36
Joined 2016-3-1
Last Visited 2022-08-06
Post time 2020-3-12 02:03:08 | Show all posts

Griff, S1247, on a mac GTArcade

Thanks for looking at this.

I have tried logging in on 2 different servers. I have used firefox for over a year w griff unblocking Flash, no problem. Even after reset last night it worked. I tried on Brave and it said...no account., just like  firefox. Can we chat privately? I'd like to see if I lreset my password if it will work
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mkwuest Last edit in 2020-3-12 02:03:08

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest
User
Posts:36
Joined 2016-3-1
Last Visited 2022-08-06
Post time 2020-3-12 02:35:10 | Show all posts


Griff, S1247, on a mac GTArcade

Note: I have 2 other characters on the same server as griff, those have been working fine
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mkwuest Last edit in 2020-3-12 02:35:10

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest
User
Posts:36
Joined 2016-3-1
Last Visited 2022-08-06
Post time 2020-3-12 03:14:20 | Show all posts



Griff, S1247, on a mac GTArcade

FIrefox will open LOA, but it cant find Griffs account. PLease reactivate, or let me know how to contact you. Thanks
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mkwuest Last edit in 2020-3-12 03:14:20

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3817

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
elfmaiden
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:3817
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2021-04-12
Post time 2020-3-12 06:20:38 | Show all posts
gta does not close accounts, you may have to clear cache again, or use a different browser. IE works best, or maxthon with IE settings.

Some of those chrome based browsers all use the same chrome settings as your native chrome installation, so, try using a portable version, or make sure you have the settings separate for each instance of gta per toon.

IE does something similar, so, if using a Trident based browser, use a portable version, or make sure the settings are separate as i explained above.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 elfmaiden Last edit in 2020-3-12 06:20:38

 Support

Report
Required Info: IGN, Server, Platform, Screen Shots & Transaction ID's for Recharges
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest
User
Posts:36
Joined 2016-3-1
Last Visited 2022-08-06
Post time 2020-3-12 06:31:50 | Show all posts
Thanks. I do those things already. AS far as I know, IE doesnt work on Mac. This whole mess started when the browsers blocked flash. And your GTA Desktop wont work on Mac because Apple hasnt approved it (Have you worked with Apple to get it approved? I cleared the history. NO change. I used a new browser (Brave) with NO history.  It said account doesnt exist. My only thought is that either I am not using a corret password or email or someone hacked Griff & changed the password. So
1) can you check if Griff is being used and
2) if not Please get in touch with Gordan S1247 via email or here & help me verify the email & tell me how to reset the password..

This is svery upsetting. I have years of work  & $$ spent on Griff & will probably give up the game if this isnt  resolved
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mkwuest Last edit in 2020-3-12 06:31:50

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3817

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
elfmaiden
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:3817
Joined 2017-11-20
Last Visited 2021-04-12
Post time 2020-3-12 06:40:00 | Show all posts
You can try going into your forum account here, then setting a recovery email.

I think that is the only way you can change your password.

But in your SS above, it was saying it didn't recognize the email.

I've had this happen also, but if I sign in from one of the other log in options.. there's a small one top right of screen, that is not a pop-up like the one u show, I can log in thru that.

Translate
Floor reply (0)

 elfmaiden Last edit in 2020-3-12 06:40:00

 Support

Report
Required Info: IGN, Server, Platform, Screen Shots & Transaction ID's for Recharges
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

12

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mkwuest
User
Posts:36
Joined 2016-3-1
Last Visited 2022-08-06
Post time 2020-3-12 08:04:27 | Show all posts
Thanks, I've tried logging in with google & facebook, but it still says NO account with that email. I guess I dont see the top right area you mentioned
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mkwuest Last edit in 2020-3-12 08:04:27

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

9

Threads

2105

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
mistraven
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:2105
Joined 2019-10-17
Last Visited 2022-08-07
Post time 2020-3-12 12:35:09 | Show all posts
Hi there as Elf said, GTA does not close accounts and your screenshot shows the mail as not being recognized.
Please make sure it is the right email for the account you are trying to load
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mistraven Last edit in 2020-3-12 12:35:09

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2022-8-9 01:19 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.092084 second(s), 52 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list