North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 144| Reply: 5

Screen Freezing since yesterday's Update

[Copy link]

6

Threads

15

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
stevensoke
User
Posts:15
Joined 2020-5-11
Last Visited 2020-08-05
Post time 2020-7-31 11:35:44 | Show all posts |Read mode
Screen Freezing since yesterday's Update Reply:5| View:144
Since the update yesterday gameplay sporatically freezes and locks up when leaving the Training Grounds. Even after 20 minutes of leaving the Training Grounds, the 59% Loading has not cahnged in all that time. I can't even 'X' the program closed, I have to do a forced shutdown to exit, then restart to continue play.

Latest update of Windows 10, i7, 16GB Ram

AlwaysRt, k154
Translate

 stevensoke Last edit in 2020-7-31 11:35:44

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1844

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
babyphd
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:1844
Joined 2019-5-18
Last Visited 2020-08-05
Post time 2020-7-31 17:16:28 | Show all posts
Dear stevensoke,

What platform do you use? Such as browsers (Chrome, Firefox, etc) or Desktop app, Steam, etc.

Regards.
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 babyphd Last edit in 2020-7-31 17:16:28

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

6

Threads

15

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
stevensoke
User
Posts:15
Joined 2020-5-11
Last Visited 2020-08-05
 Author| Post time 2020-8-2 09:17:53 | Show all posts
Still Freezing as of now, local time shown is GMT+8
Translate

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Floor reply (0)

 stevensoke Last edit in 2020-8-2 09:17:53

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

452

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
thunderfury
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:452
Joined 2019-8-10
Last Visited 2020-08-05
Post time 2020-8-2 10:30:33 | Show all posts
Hi Steven,
What troubleshooting steps have you attempted? Here is an excellent guide for you to follow. Let us know your results so we can get more details to write up a report. http://community.gtarcade.com/thread/1333077-1-1.html
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • I have tried everything except uninstalling and reinstalling the game. The issue started happening immediately after the last update when you were down a few hours.
    Translate
    2020-8-2 23:41  Reply

 thunderfury Last edit in 2020-8-2 10:30:33

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

6

Threads

15

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
stevensoke
User
Posts:15
Joined 2020-5-11
Last Visited 2020-08-05
 Author| Post time Yesterday 09:07 | Show all posts
5 Days later and still fighting the same thing, locked up again just now forcing system reboot. Local time shown in screenshot is GMT +8. I am a Microsoft Certified System OEM and know how to Optimize and Troubleshoot my system. After 3 months of no problems this ALL Started immediately after your last system patch, that is where the issue came from, not my computer.
GTArcade Desktop, Win10 w/latest updates, intel i7, 16GB RAM
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 stevensoke Last edit in Yesterday 09:07

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

452

Posts

0

Credits

玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
thunderfury
Jr. Player Moderator
Posts:452
Joined 2019-8-10
Last Visited 2020-08-05
Post time Yesterday 13:12 | Show all posts
Hello Steven,
One last thing we can try is if you show hidden files under C:/, GTarcade will appear. Please delete that folder and all the app data files you can find under C:/Users/YourUser/AppData/Roaming&LocalLow&Local. You should be able to do a clean reinstall after this but double check in add / remove programs. Let me know your results.
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • Thanks
    Ok, based on that, I just finished:
    -Verified win10 was up to date
    -uninstalled GTArcade from add/remove programs
    -there were appdata files that it missed so I manually deleted as you instructed
    -cleared the 'trash bin' and optimized the computer
    -full system restart
    -downloaded current desktop app from your website and installed

    will report back later about result
    Translate
    2020-8-5 14:58  Reply

 thunderfury Last edit in Yesterday 13:12

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2020-8-6 01:01 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.060888 second(s), 44 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list