North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website League of Angels Tavern
1020 Threads / 37710 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 1627| Reply: 28

Use our GTA App now and be prepared!

[Copy link]

155

Threads

3268

Posts

0

Credits

Team Lead

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
freyafm
Team Lead
Posts:3268
Joined 2015-6-3
Last Visited 2020-09-20
Post time 2020-9-11 21:12:52 | Show all posts |Read mode
Use our GTA App now and be prepared! Reply:28| View:1627
Dear players, as some of you may already know, Adobe Flash Player will be discontinued at the end of 2020.
There is no need to worry about not being able to play your favorite game because of that, we have been preparing for this moment!
Therefore, in order to continue playing the game after December 31st 2020, it is required that you use our GTarcade Desktop App.
We continuously aim to improve our service and provide you with an amazing game experience.
Download now: https://www.gtarcade.com/en/micro/download?game_id=39
So, whether you are a browser user or a Facebook user, you will still be able to play your favorite games through our GTarcade Desktop App,  benefit from Exclusive Rewards, Faster Loading Times, GTarcade Points Store, Speed+ and plenty of other cool features!


Learn how you can bind your Facebook account here: https://client.gtarcade.com/home/fbbind.html?gid=39#/ or contact us to assist you!

Translate

 freyafm Last edit in 2020-9-11 21:12:52

 Support

Report
Please try and make all the posts/threads that have to be reported, in Support Section!!!!
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
ravaniswar
User
Posts:1
Joined 2020-7-31
Last Visited 2020-09-15
Post time 2020-9-15 11:13:56 | Show all posts
I was anticipating this message from you for long. Can you improve the App so that two or more accounts can login and use. Also address the issue of memory usage. It demands more.
Translate
Floor reply (2)
  • It is possible to log in with 2 accounts at least, haven't tried with 3 … If you click on the official button, a browser opens on GTA website. When you log out, you can log in with 2nd account and follow the webpages to play. Is the same as when you log in to GTA account in browser. Unfortunately that doesn't seem to work for FB account, at least when I try I get the 'hero' at start of game instead of my character.
    Translate
    2020-9-16 06:07  Reply
  • same problem for me, my fb account is at lvl 97 but when i try on the desktop app it gives me the hero from start of game
    Translate
    2020-9-17 11:53  Reply

 ravaniswar Last edit in 2020-9-15 11:13:56

 Support 5

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 5 Not support 0

Use magic Report

2

Threads

11

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
patti1of8
User
Posts:11
Joined 2015-12-16
Last Visited 2020-09-16
Post time 2020-9-16 06:45:17 | Show all posts
I already use the desktop app but my account was always with gt arcade before the app came
my aunt whom I live with uses fb. this is an issue because we use same computer if she downloads app it will
not   let  both to use. can she move her character to gt arcade with no use of app? she has played longer and invested so much in game. and has played from 1st day..  She created my character for me using an alternate e mail of hers. you should make it possible for us both to use the app. facebook telling her that she will lose all the money she has in game at end of year and wants her to play another of their games. otherwise it is blackmail in my books by fb is there another way to go before she loses all.  
IGN galadriel platform GTarcade  server Lilith 624
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 patti1of8 Last edit in 2020-9-16 06:45:17

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

5

Threads

36

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
jchandshaw
User
Posts:36
Joined 2014-1-9
Last Visited 2020-09-16
Post time 2020-9-16 02:21:43 | Show all posts
While other games adapted to all browsers (like Forge of Empires did months ago), GTA did NOTHING and as a result this game will be dead at the end of the year...At least I'll save a lot of money.  The client is not a good option mainly because you can't resize the window and who wants to devote a whole monitor to 1 games buggy interface?  R.I.P.
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 jchandshaw Last edit in 2020-9-16 02:21:43

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

18

Threads

47

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
david lee rook...
User
Posts:47
Joined 2014-3-11
Last Visited 2020-09-20
Post time 2020-9-15 01:00:21 | Show all posts
ok, here's a question, what if you have multiple toons? will we be able to play team as well or just have to pick one? I have a sever that is almost dead so I made an alt to do team things like TA and HT, am I SOL?
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 david lee rook... Last edit in 2020-9-15 01:00:21

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

54

Threads

193

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
jthweatt
User
Posts:193
Joined 2015-12-17
Last Visited 2020-09-21
Post time 2020-9-11 22:04:42 | Show all posts
Is there any information for those of us who don't use GTA or Facebook?
Translate
Floor reply (2)
  • bofu 

    Jr. Player Moderator

    hi jt, Kongregate is 'supported', looked after by R2 Games, and I really think you need to be asking R2 if they are adding capability for kong players to join their app
    Translate
    2020-9-16 01:24  Reply
  • Hi bofu. Thanks. I have made an account on R2 Games and will find out more from them *hopefully*.
    Translate
    2020-9-17 08:24  Reply

 jthweatt Last edit in 2020-9-11 22:04:42

 Support 1

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

75

Threads

444

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
dung2101993
User
Posts:444
Joined 2015-11-11
Last Visited 2020-09-20
Post time 2020-9-11 23:50:29 | Show all posts
How about another month's, daily/every few days (how ever it was set up before), rewards for more incentive as done last month to get people to switch over early as it seems to have less bugs/is working better now.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 dung2101993 Last edit in 2020-9-11 23:50:29

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

89

Threads

984

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
señorita
User
Posts:984
Joined 2014-3-25
Last Visited 2020-09-20
Post time 2020-9-12 00:14:26 | Show all posts
I've tried it already more times, and sometimes start it from zero with a new unknown char and sometimes I can get my little char from another server but never my 7 years old level 100 char
Any solution or we will lose our char forever?
Translate
Floor reply (7)
  • I have used it for other accounts and games I have. At the bottom of the interface, there's a button you can use to enter into a server choice screen. Hope that helps.
    Translate
    2020-9-12 00:17  Reply
  • I don't have my server in list My server is S13TerrorCove and it isn't on list. There are my another little char from another server but I don't have my original big one. I am really desperated
    Translate
    2020-9-12 00:45  Reply
  • Sounds like you should make a post on the Support board. I really hope they can do something for you.
    Translate
    2020-9-12 06:14  Reply
  • Reply jthweatt :thank you
    Translate
    2020-9-12 18:53  Reply
  • Same problem for me
    Translate
    2020-9-14 03:41  Reply
  • they are saying that FB servers S1-S15 are having issues, I play on FB S1 and can't bind it
    Translate
    2020-9-15 00:58  Reply
  • i play on Fb server ReefHeights s12....And this server dont appear in list
    Translate
    2020-9-16 19:41  Reply

 señorita Last edit in 2020-9-12 00:14:26

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

4

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abzr8j0gjjhkma...
User
Posts:9
Joined 2017-5-16
Last Visited 2020-09-15
Post time 2020-9-15 07:24:45 | Show all posts
Just make sure that Desktop Apps also work on Mac laptops.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 abzr8j0gjjhkma... Last edit in 2020-9-15 07:24:45

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

75

Threads

444

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
dung2101993
User
Posts:444
Joined 2015-11-11
Last Visited 2020-09-20
Post time 2020-9-15 09:36:51 | Show all posts
Good to know (see attachment) and thanks to finding this out.
Translate

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Floor reply (0)

 dung2101993 Last edit in 2020-9-15 09:36:51

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

10

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
brewitchin
User
Posts:10
Joined 2017-6-10
Last Visited 2020-09-21
Post time 2020-9-15 11:01:44 | Show all posts
I tried using the desktop app on my previous computer, but it never worked. So I uninstalled it.  Now that flash is being null and voided the end of this year, I need to install it on this new computer.  Problem is, the password won't work and when I click 'forgot password' to have it reset, it then stats that the account does not exist. So what do I need to do to fix this issue. I need to bind my FB character information to the desktop.  Where do I contact support to get help to do this?  I do not want to start over, I've put too much work into this game the last 3 years.  Thanks!
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 brewitchin Last edit in 2020-9-15 11:01:44

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

9

Threads

19

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
rocketrich17
User
Posts:19
Joined 2015-11-15
Last Visited 2020-09-18
Post time 2020-9-15 14:04:49 | Show all posts
I'm using four toons in LOA.  My server only has nine active players and most all of us have at least one or more alt.  Cmon, GTA.  Get it together here.
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • Same here in AstroChild(S9), my 4 toons (NOT running client if I can help it due to bugs and its lack of ability to resize its window), 3 others with 2 toons each, and 3 others.  While other games adapted to all browsers (like Forge of Empires did months ago), GTA did NOTHING and as a result this game will be dead at the end of the year...At least I'll save a lot of money.
    Translate
    2020-9-16 02:19  Reply

 rocketrich17 Last edit in 2020-9-15 14:04:49

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2020-9-21 05:55 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.072717 second(s), 58 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list