North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website Game of Thrones Win... Support
2305 Threads / 11107 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 155| Reply: 6

Forum account name shown as "null"

[Copy link]

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
zaphyra dragon
User
Posts:3
Joined 2019-10-30
Last Visited 2020-11-05
Post time 2020-11-4 13:59:20 | Show all posts |Read mode
Forum account name shown as "null" Reply:6| View:155
Edited by zaphyra dragon at 2020-11-4 14:06

Ok so for some reason my Forum account name is showing as "null" and I'm having problems posting to the threads, I can do quick replys but not a standard reply. I'm crossing my fingers that this will work and let me post. Where can I fix my username "null" issue? And will that also fix the issues I have with posting reply's?

Update:
ok so I'm trying to go around and fix things as I can, apparently starting a thread removed the "null" issue to my name.
However I apparently still cannot post replies... which is frustrating.
Translate

 zaphyra dragon Last edit in 2020-11-4 13:59:20

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

706

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
thunderfury
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:706
Joined 2019-8-10
Last Visited 2021-03-03
Post time 2020-11-5 02:07:02 | Show all posts
Dear Zaphrya,
Everything looks to be fine with your account from what I can see. Can you check to see if everything is working for on the new forums? https://forum.gtarcade.com/forum/1
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • ah, didn't realize there was a new forum, the gtarcade website links to this one? So do we not use this one anymore and just use the new one?
    Translate
    2020-11-5 10:43  Reply

 thunderfury Last edit in 2020-11-5 02:07:02

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

34

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mavet
User
Posts:34
Joined 2019-9-7
Last Visited 2021-01-03
Post time 2020-11-5 05:34:22 | Show all posts
I noticed that bug many times too, probably related to quick replies
Translate
Floor reply (1)
  • The Quick Reply button in the post is fine, but the regular thread reply button at the bottom of the page, I can type in a response and then hit "Reply Post" and nothing happens. So that still doesn't work. But, oh wellz. Life will go on.
    Translate
    2020-11-5 10:49  Reply

 mavet Last edit in 2020-11-5 05:34:22

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
zaphyra dragon
User
Posts:3
Joined 2019-10-30
Last Visited 2020-11-05
 Author| Post time 2020-11-5 10:48:15 | Show all posts
testing if I can reply yet?
Translate
Floor reply (1)

 zaphyra dragon Last edit in 2020-11-5 10:48:15

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

706

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
thunderfury
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:706
Joined 2019-8-10
Last Visited 2021-03-03
Post time 2020-11-6 08:33:44 | Show all posts
Seems to be working!
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 thunderfury Last edit in 2020-11-6 08:33:44

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

34

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
mavet
User
Posts:34
Joined 2019-9-7
Last Visited 2021-01-03
Post time 2020-11-6 10:34:22 | Show all posts
Edited by mavet at 2020-11-6 10:36

Look here, just got nulled in a quick reply:

http://community.gtarcade.com/thread/1353390-1-1.html
But on reloading the page, my nick is being displayed correctly.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 mavet Last edit in 2020-11-6 10:34:22

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

706

Posts

0

Credits

资深玩家版主

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
thunderfury
Sr. Player Moderator
Posts:706
Joined 2019-8-10
Last Visited 2021-03-03
Post time 2020-11-8 05:43:44 | Show all posts
Hmm that is interesting. Could be a cookie/cache issue but it would persist if it was after a refresh. Good to know though, thanks Mavet!
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 thunderfury Last edit in 2020-11-8 05:43:44

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2021-3-3 05:08 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.051191 second(s), 45 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list