North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 790| Reply: 10

Heroes Locked for VIP 4

[Copy link]

2

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
chappyy3k
User
Posts:9
Joined 2016-6-26
Last Visited 2016-07-01
Post time 2016-6-30 23:36:31 | Show all posts |Read mode
Heroes Locked for VIP 4 Reply:10| View:790
Hi Guys,

My Astral Child is no longer available to purchase in the Hero Shop, showing as VIP4 and above players only.
It is the first week and working towards my Unlimited Augment +7 bonus and one of my main characters are now banned.
Is this a bug or is it a genuine update to the game? as I will need to completely change my team around and hope there is time to get a replacement before Carnival finishes.

All reviews are showing that Astral Child is a pretty good hero, hope this isnt attempt to feed the high rollers and rob the free to play guys again.

Translate

 chappyy3k Last edit in 2016-6-30 23:36:31

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

45

Threads

200

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
orrmansfield
User
Posts:200
Joined 2016-5-4
Last Visited 2017-01-13
Post time 2016-6-30 23:53:18 | Show all posts
Edited by orrmansfield@bigpond.com at 2016-7-1 00:02

Another well rolled out change.
Honestly GTA ...... do you guys think this sort of thing up on purpose.
Vague information ..... topaz attached ..... and nothing in news and announcements (1 would think that something like this would qualify)
As another user stated in another thread "you are using us to iron out bugs"
My only advice ..... maybe give some notice about the changes .... and heck .... be honest ... we are all adults ..... no one will mind if you attach "in the interest of making more money we are implementing the following change" to the mass message.
In game mail isnt exactly overloaded ...... put a link in a message that goes out to everyone.

A random change only increases the load on mods and devs who have to then explain it 1 on 1.
Apologies if this is already in a thread and I have missed it
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 orrmansfield Last edit in 2016-6-30 23:53:18

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
chappyy3k
User
Posts:9
Joined 2016-6-26
Last Visited 2016-07-01
 Author| Post time 2016-6-30 23:56:29 | Show all posts
yeah I just came back to say I finally worked it out for myself lol

A quick news thread and update notification would have been really helpful
Had searched all discussions and realised it is a Topaz Shard slot in the Hero Shop... did a few refreshes and the Hero is coming in the other slots so not Hero Locked which is a relief.
Not seen a Mystic Hero yet so don't know if they are Topaz only or not as some are suggesting.

Translate
Floor reply (0)

 chappyy3k Last edit in 2016-6-30 23:56:29

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

200

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
orrmansfield
User
Posts:200
Joined 2016-5-4
Last Visited 2017-01-13
Post time 2016-7-1 00:01:49 | Show all posts
for the sake of 100 topaz's have worked it out.
You can lock in a hero you want.
It will come up every turn.
It costs the same amount of souls ...... and ..... wait for it ..... lol ..... 50 topaz.

My only concern here is ...... does it mean the FTP members lose a slot .... instead of 6 spoked rigged luck of the draw you now only have 5
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 orrmansfield Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:01:49

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
chappyy3k
User
Posts:9
Joined 2016-6-26
Last Visited 2016-07-01
 Author| Post time 2016-7-1 00:06:00 | Show all posts
ah okay well that is a pretty good feature... and suppose it has some balance to it then as VIP restricted but will be draining them harder to accelerate away into distance...
I just got a diamond 10 hero shard in there and it is allowing me to purchase it (I didn't as would have been silly) so looks like we can still purchase from there and the F2P and <VIP4 experience stays the same... just seems to boost the VIP4+ a little at a cost...
No major complaints from me, just gave me a fright as thought they'd blocked one of my main heroes
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 chappyy3k Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:06:00

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

200

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
orrmansfield
User
Posts:200
Joined 2016-5-4
Last Visited 2017-01-13
Post time 2016-7-1 00:07:02 | Show all posts
And speaking of ironing out bugs.
even if you purchase the locked in hero shard ...... and purchase any other deployed hero shards on the page it comes up with the message about deployed shards still available.

as per previous rant ...... stop using members to iron bugs.
If every un notified rollout is having issues ...... banging them out in quick succession is probably dumb
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 orrmansfield Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:07:02

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

200

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
orrmansfield
User
Posts:200
Joined 2016-5-4
Last Visited 2017-01-13
Post time 2016-7-1 00:16:32 | Show all posts
LOL ...... this change possibly isnt the smartest for member longevity.
Most people refresh the hero shop 50 times a day .... more ..... or as many as they are able.
Locking in a hero shard you want only means you will get that message every time you go to refresh.
For a game that is rolling out bugs ..... this will only annoy coiners more.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 orrmansfield Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:16:32

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

9

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
chappyy3k
User
Posts:9
Joined 2016-6-26
Last Visited 2016-07-01
 Author| Post time 2016-7-1 00:18:45 | Show all posts
Yeah time will tell I suppose, hope they fix the message and lets see how it plays out.

Thanks for the help and advice, really appreciated someone guiding me through the new system
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 chappyy3k Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:18:45

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

4

Threads

62

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
delinquent
User
Posts:62
Joined 2016-5-5
Last Visited 2020-11-27
Post time 2016-7-1 00:20:51 | Show all posts
So lets see if i understood this correctly..you choose 1 hero and you can buy the shards anytime you want as long as you have refreshes but you must pay not only full soul price but +50 topaz on every purchase?! If this is so than no thanks...aint gonna waste topazes on legendary shards, not on these terms! If you can lock mythic heroes i see logic but this way its just ridiculous.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 delinquent Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:20:51

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

45

Threads

200

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
orrmansfield
User
Posts:200
Joined 2016-5-4
Last Visited 2017-01-13
Post time 2016-7-1 00:33:56 | Show all posts
My guess.
Mythic will be there soon ...... but 100 or 200 diamonds a throw ..... and the 600 souls.

Wait until you get north of lvl 85 ...... takes weeks to hit lvl 90 and you are not desperate for hero shards.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 orrmansfield Last edit in 2016-7-1 00:33:56

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2021-4-14 16:45 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.062213 second(s), 51 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list