North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
View: 1023| Reply: 8

Previous Character Missing

[Copy link]

14

Threads

60

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
r4wa
User
Posts:60
Joined 2014-1-13
Last Visited 2019-12-17
Post time 2014-1-15 12:41:15 | Show all posts |Read mode
Previous Character Missing Reply:8| View:1023
        Hi,
        For the last three days I was playing the game, joined a Guild and having a pretty fun time.  Then I logged out this afternoon and when I can back to re-enter the game I was in, I was FORCED to start a new game (unable to return to the game/character I had been building up).  I NEVER engaged in any type of non-game related actions - for example, I asked where does one find a certain character/object/etc.  Having to restart really doesn\'t seem fair and I\'d really like to know what & why this happened.  TIA.
        Simon
Translate

 r4wa Last edit in 2014-1-15 12:41:15

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

28

Threads

493

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
viper28k
User
Posts:493
Joined 2013-12-9
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-1-15 17:15:10 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

        first of all
        were you playing here or on r2 games?
second of all
are you sure you were trying to get back into the same server you were already on?
if you were trying to access a different server it will make you start over, your character is only saved on the server you were already playing on.
        third of all, character data isn\'t deleted, so it\'s still there
        fourth, no one forced you to start over
fifth, engaging in whatever you are talking about or not has no relevance to this issue.

if you try all these things and still can\'t get back in, post in support forum asking for moderator to help you
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 viper28k Last edit in 2014-1-15 17:15:10

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

14

Threads

60

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
r4wa
User
Posts:60
Joined 2014-1-13
Last Visited 2019-12-17
 Author| Post time 2014-1-15 22:49:23 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

        Thank you for your response but there was no need to be rude and/or snotty (first of all, second of all, etc.).

Translate
Floor reply (0)

 r4wa Last edit in 2014-1-15 22:49:23

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

28

Threads

493

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
viper28k
User
Posts:493
Joined 2013-12-9
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-1-16 09:24:06 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

that is your perception.

I was just doing bullet points.
sorry if you took it as snotty, not meant that way at all.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 viper28k Last edit in 2014-1-16 09:24:06

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
cobra_alex2005
User
Posts:1
Joined 2015-6-27
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2015-6-28 01:46:54 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

Same problem here ... I was lvl 25, left game and now when i log in it starts new character. I can\'t select any server.;
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 cobra_alex2005 Last edit in 2015-6-28 01:46:54

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

279

Threads

6769

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
forrest.hallib...
User
Posts:6769
Joined 2014-9-28
Last Visited 2018-05-03
Post time 2015-6-28 04:05:37 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

        as above, what platform did you use?, did you click a link from facebook? did you use a browser address for R2 games, or just GTarcade.com, (does not have facebook/app in front of URL). then do you remember what server you logged into?,;
        last hope is Mods will need your charactor name (in game name) if you can answer some of these may be able to help.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 forrest.hallib... Last edit in 2015-6-28 04:05:37

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

193

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
tnb
User
Posts:193
Joined 2014-9-16
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2015-6-29 05:33:26 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

          ;;;; Same problem here ... I was lvl 25, left game and now when i log in it starts new character. I can\'t select any server.; ;;; cobra_alex2005@yahoo.com posted on 2015-06-27 12:46:54;;;;

        you can\'t select server? that\'s only happen when i first time login this game from an ad link,
        which always redirect me to the newest server.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 tnb Last edit in 2015-6-29 05:33:26

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

116

Threads

1857

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
neolitz1230
User
Posts:1857
Joined 2014-4-29
Last Visited 2018-06-12
Post time 2015-6-29 21:15:00 | Show all posts

Previous Character Missing

        Seems like you are getting in a new server every login, you might need to go to the server list and pick the server you are playing.

        when you click play, it doesn\'t mean the game will show you server list page. You will need manually click on server menu above and select the right server.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 neolitz1230 Last edit in 2015-6-29 21:15:00

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2021-4-13 07:05 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.077423 second(s), 48 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list