North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Website League of Angels Support
42049 Threads / 241116 Reply
Search   Favorites  

View: 1157| Reply: 9

Raiders synthing

[Copy link]

2

Threads

6

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
shane johnson
User
Posts:6
Joined 2014-2-14
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-8 06:41:11 | Show all posts |Read mode
Raiders synthing Reply:9| View:1157
I was raided today after synthesising the chest... i went to collect it and poof it was gone.... Im sorry but my understanding of things is that once u synthesis something it is no longer what it was but something new..... Hence 4 shards become one chest....How then is it possable to be raided for a shard when the chest has already been synthensised?..... I dont know about anyone else but that just seems pretty screwy to me... How does the base ingrediant of a cookie get taken out after the cookie has already been made.... just a thought.....
Translate

 shane johnson Last edit in 2014-3-8 06:41:11

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply

Use magic Report

28

Threads

197

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
drakenx
User
Posts:197
Joined 2014-1-17
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-8 22:34:14 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

the timer shown when synthing is a count down or cool down.  You havn\'t made the chest until the timer counts down....use the protection when synthing to ensure yoou don\'t lose the shards
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 drakenx Last edit in 2014-3-8 22:34:14

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

14

Threads

44

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
skyefire
User
Posts:44
Joined 2014-1-17
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-9 00:49:06 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

               I was raided today after synthesising the chest... i went to collect it and poof it was gone....      shane johnson posted on 2014-03-07 17:41:11     

        @Kevin, if you read his post carefully, he stated that he had already synthesized the chest, and at some point between the chest being completed and him collecting it, the completed chest disappeared because someone raided a shard from him.

        @Shane,
        I agree this is screwy and bad implementation, as your logic tracks with the concept of synthing. And I don\'t understand it either, as I have have guild members say something to the same effect. I don\'t see any difference in creating a chest out of shards from creating the lv 40 or lv 60 armors (aside from the armor synthing being instantaneous), and how many people would get angry if other players could steal the armor shards we labor to collect from Erebus, if we had to wait for those shards to synthesize together.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 skyefire Last edit in 2014-3-9 00:49:06

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

10

Threads

181

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
christopher bo...
User
Posts:181
Joined 2014-2-3
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-9 03:14:13 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

        Shards aren\'t used until the chest is collected. Please read the forum topic over it as I understood it clearly when it came out myself. And I know others did too. I know it doesn\'t state is specifically but it is implied if you look at it. As we all know nothing is completed until you claim it.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 christopher bo... Last edit in 2014-3-9 03:14:13

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

6

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
shane johnson
User
Posts:6
Joined 2014-2-14
Last Visited 2015-10-28
 Author| Post time 2014-3-9 04:34:51 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

        You say nothing is completed till u claim it, yet if the chest wasnt completed there wouldnt be an option to claim it..... Since how can u claim something that isnt already made? As per my example..... You cant eat a cookie till its made, and should u try u only get a mouthfull of ingrediants that are nothing like the completed result... Therefor if i am able to claim a chest the implied concept is that the chest is already made, and  IF the chest is made and ready to be claimed. how then can a single ingrediant be removed from it, and make it no longer made?  The idea is that once u make something from other things you cant simply take out one ingrediant and turn it back to waht it once was.....its made, and therefor complete even if its not collected.
         If a tree falls in the woods, and no one is around to hear it. Does it make a sound?
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 shane johnson Last edit in 2014-3-9 04:34:51

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

43

Threads

336

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
wolfolk
User
Posts:336
Joined 2013-12-6
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-9 04:53:41 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

if a moron is given a correct answer and he refusses to accept it is he more of a moron?
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 wolfolk Last edit in 2014-3-9 04:53:41

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

2

Threads

6

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
shane johnson
User
Posts:6
Joined 2014-2-14
Last Visited 2015-10-28
 Author| Post time 2014-3-9 05:22:48 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

Reply 5# wolfolk
is an asshole opens is it not shit that spews forth? thank you for your ignorance....helpfull coments may be met with kinder replies....
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 shane johnson Last edit in 2014-3-9 05:22:48

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

6

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
daemonp
User
Posts:6
Joined 2014-3-9
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-9 23:41:56 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

Reply 6# shane johnson
i know it really pissed me off, i have syth shard and already complete it, but someone stolen my shard andddddddd........ i cant claim my shard. we hope G M LOA will fix this .
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 daemonp Last edit in 2014-3-9 23:41:56

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

10

Threads

181

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
christopher bo...
User
Posts:181
Joined 2014-2-3
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2014-3-10 16:05:16 | Show all posts

Raiders synthing

                                      You say nothing is completed till u claim it, yet if the chest wasnt completed there wouldnt be an option to claim it..... Since how can u claim something that isnt already made? As per my example..... You cant eat a cookie till its made, and should u try u only get a mouthfull of ingrediants that are nothing like the completed result... Therefor if i am able to claim a chest the implied concept is that the chest is already made, and  IF the chest is made and ready to be claimed. how then can a single ingrediant be removed from it, and make it no longer made?  The idea is that once u make something from other things you cant simply take out one ingrediant and turn it back to waht it once was.....its made, and therefor complete even if its not collected.       
                         If a tree falls in the woods, and no one is around to hear it. Does it make a sound?        
    shane johnson posted on 2014-03-08 15:34:51     


        Interesting example you give there... as you can\'t eat a cookie until it\'s collected... thanks for reconfirming it. And this is a game btw... that defies such things as simple logic. Don\'t argue semantics as you still lose in the end as you have voiced having happened here.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 christopher bo... Last edit in 2014-3-10 16:05:16

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2021-4-13 00:17 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.064700 second(s), 50 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list