North America Forum

 Forgot password?
 立即注册
Search

We are working to make our Terms of Service agreement easier to read in order to provide you with better services while protecting your personal data. We hope you can spare a few minutes to read the recently updated User Terms of Service. User Terms of Service Privacy Policy
Author: the villain

Combo Skills Reset?

[Copy link]
AbzlWUzky7cCEC...
User
Posts:
Joined
Last Visited 1970-01-01
anonymous user  Post time 2015-10-29 21:25:03

Combo Skills Reset?

          ;;;; Reply 26# matthaus
       
                        I couldn\'t care less about your sentiment but I can assure you that WE don\'t tolerate players who exploit OBVIOUS BUGS.       
       
                        Seriously? you can\'t even differentiate a working function to an OBVIOUS BUG LIKE THIS?       
       
                        Don\'t make me laugh kid.       
;;; xdane posted on 2015-10-29 07:43:44;;;;



        YOU make me laugh. So now not only are we paying(vip) GTA to be their;game testers(cause obviously nothing ever gets tested before release) but we should also be able to READ MINDS?


Translate
Floor reply (0)

 AbzlWUzky7cCEC... Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:25:03

 Support

Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic

AbzlWUzky7cCEC...
User
Posts:
Joined
Last Visited 1970-01-01
anonymous user  Post time 2015-10-29 21:27:59

Combo Skills Reset?

          ;;;;                        Reply 28# xdane        
       
                        Ok, Wow talk about a knee jerk reaction not only from the game developers but from its staff as well.       
       
                        I for a fact know there was no posts on the use of Combo skills or its resource costs when I got off work last night. So I figured out for myself on how to activate and level them up. I had over 70k Magic Crystals saved up as well over 170 mil wis. No where in the descriptions of the skills leveling did it mention using wisdom. But I figured what did it matter since I had so much /shrug.;       
       
                        As soon as I leveled the 3 skills to 20 I tested them and saw how OP they were and made a video demonstrating the skills in action and made post in the forums and on your facebook page asking you to take a look into them since NO ONE had made a comment or statement on them as of that point.;       
       
                        So now I get up this morning and see they had been reset. Ok no issue I still have all the mats that I bought. However I lost all the wisdom leveling and being GTA/ Knights Fable beta tester. Myself and others would like our wisdom back / Compensation for this and you xDane want to threaten us with a 2 day ban and so on etc etc.....;       
       
                        Seriously dude that is no cool. The people who have spent the time and effort and saved up a large amount of resources in this game become its testing subjects then when the game is flawed we get so sorry, your loss, should have waited Go ahead and look into my account xdane, I\'ll be more than happy to get my wisdom back. But go ahead and give me a 2 day ban for testing your crap out and informing you and you wont see another penny from me. I\'ve spent $21,000 on this game. I like this game but if this is how you treat your paying, non-cheating customers then I\'m done.       
;;; mrhappy s(204) posted on 2015-10-29 08:19:37;;;;



        THIS

        give me my wisdom back and give me a 2 day ban and then see me disappear with my money (vip9)
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 AbzlWUzky7cCEC... Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:27:59

 Support

Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic

28

Threads

146

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
madmarcus
User
Posts:146
Joined 2014-12-23
Last Visited 2018-02-09
Post time 2015-10-29 21:29:56 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

Reply 35# mrhappy s(204)

        I\'m in agreement with Happy!
        There\'s no need to threaten us, most of us STILL don\'t know what this bug is. ;We just went into the game, clicked the appropriate stuff and used OUR resources to activate and level up these new skills.

        Remember it was YOU that released this feature with NO testing and left it riddled with BUGS and even no documentation on how to PROPERLY use it. ;You then want to rest it and and not give our resources back? ;

        So having said that I want my wisdom back and SHOULD NOT get a reprimand.
        IGN - MadMarcus
        Server United29 (s172)

Translate
Floor reply (0)

 madmarcus Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:29:56

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

111

Threads

5000

Posts

0

Credits

版主

Zzzz..

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
0
xdane
Moderator
Posts:5000
Joined 2014-9-9
Last Visited 2016-06-09
Post time 2015-10-29 21:37:04 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

Reply 35# mrhappy s(204)

                        As I have said before, TESTING and ABUSE are TWO different things. Even my 15-year old member was able to figure out that the combo skill level was indeed BUGGED.                               
       

        And why did you FURTHER test it anyway? Chrono have already posted A CLEAR WARNING regarding this but you still pushed through with your video. Just because you had an \'alibi\' of testing it to have it on video, means it absolve you from being an exploiter.

        No one required anyone to test something (particularly if a mod have already issued a warning statement) then later on complain that he or she lost resources.

        No matter how you try to play words with me, that action is obviously trying to take advantage of an addressed BUG. So yeah, ZERO TOLERANCE WITH EXPLOITERS even you\'re one of the stockholders of GTA or a guy that spent $21,000 dollars in this game.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 xdane Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:37:04

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

29

Threads

287

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
matthaus
User
Posts:287
Joined 2015-8-11
Last Visited 2016-11-11
Post time 2015-10-29 21:38:09 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

          ;;;; Reply 26# matthaus
       
                        I couldn\'t care less about your sentiment but I can assure you that WE don\'t tolerate players who exploit OBVIOUS BUGS.       
       
                        Seriously? you can\'t even differentiate a working function to an OBVIOUS BUG LIKE THIS?       
       
                        Don\'t make me laugh kid.       
;;; xdane posted on 2015-10-29 07:43:44;;;;


        Seriously xdane.. You call yourself a moderator? ;This is your attitude? ;I wont repeat Mr. Happy (Samael\'s) exact words. ;I feel them too. ;You know that between myself, Mr. Happy, Balatir, Dominos4646, and many others who have launched complaints over this issue that over $100,000 has been contributed to this game. ;This is your response to those who give? ;Seriously man, get an attitude check. ;As a representative of the game, you will drive us away. ;
        There was no official notification in game, was there? ;That is the only official game announcements. ;So you will punish people who do not check these boards, which are unofficial? ;I think you really need to thinks about what you are saying before you send another post. ;The next sarcastic, smart a$$ response you send will be telling of what the GAME DEVS feel towards its players. ;You better represent well, my friend.
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 matthaus Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:38:09

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

56

Threads

296

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
rckamei
User
Posts:296
Joined 2014-7-7
Last Visited 2017-07-26
Post time 2015-10-29 21:38:25 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

        any one know why i cant active it
        ;
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 rckamei Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:38:25

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

29

Threads

287

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
matthaus
User
Posts:287
Joined 2015-8-11
Last Visited 2016-11-11
Post time 2015-10-29 21:40:37 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

          ;;;; Reply 35# mrhappy s(204)
       
                        Chrono have already posted A CLEAR WARNING       
;;; xdane posted on 2015-10-29 08:37:04;;;;


        It wasnt seen. ;And it wasn\'t ingame. ;Therefore you call people who didnt see the post, nor any in game announcement as exploiters?;
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 matthaus Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:40:37

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

86

Threads

1018

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
abzfzl6zg8q46e...
User
Posts:1018
Joined 2015-3-15
Last Visited 2016-04-08
Post time 2015-10-29 21:42:29 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

          ;;;; Reply 35# mrhappy s(204)
       
                        I\'m in agreement with Happy!       
                        There\'s no need to threaten us, most of us STILL don\'t know what this bug is. ;We just went into the game, clicked the appropriate stuff and used OUR resources to activate and level up these new skills.       
       
                        Remember it was YOU that released this feature with NO testing and left it riddled with BUGS and even no documentation on how to PROPERLY use it. ;You then want to rest it and and not give our resources back? ;       
       
                        So having said that I want my wisdom back and SHOULD NOT get a reprimand.       
                        IGN - MadMarcus       
                        Server United29 (s172)       
       
;;; madmarcus posted on 2015-10-29 08:29:56;;;;

this is not the first time dena has made threats and been rude past the point and to think they keep mods like that
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 abzfzl6zg8q46e... Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:42:29

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

5

Threads

40

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
yesindeed215
User
Posts:40
Joined 2014-7-1
Last Visited 2015-10-28
Post time 2015-10-29 21:45:14 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

        The response from staff is very disheartening. I honestly had no idea I was exploiting a bug.;How were we to know it was not working as intended? There was no in game announcement. Then to threaten people with a ban because you guys did not do your job properly is just wrong.;

        I want my wisdom back!

        IGN - Rebelle
        Server - United 4


Translate
Floor reply (0)

 yesindeed215 Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:45:14

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

19

Threads

174

Posts

0

Credits

User

Rank: 1

Credits
0
number2
User
Posts:174
Joined 2014-12-31
Last Visited 2017-02-02
Post time 2015-10-29 21:45:21 | Show all posts

Combo Skills Reset?

Reply 42# xdane

        Having a tool tip that pops up when you mouse over a certain area on the screen doesn\'t provide a reasonable explanation of how the function works. The language is difficult to understand and even harder to find. Suggesting that a post on a forum that 80% of the playing population isn\'t even aware exists and the 20% that know about it don\'t check it hourly is sufficient warning to provoke a ban is insane. That\'s like saying you put a note in a bottle, threw it in the sea. Now you are mad that we didn\'t get your note? Are you trolling us? Seriously?
Translate
Floor reply (0)

 number2 Last edit in 2015-10-29 21:45:21

 Support

Report
Default Signature
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

Points Rules

小黑屋|community.gtarcade.com

2019-11-15 00:03 GMT+8 , Processed in 0.066742 second(s), 49 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.2

© 2001-2013 Comsenz Inc.

To Top Return to the list